Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Special Awards

Both AFLV Central and AFLV West conferences have council and/or community awards recognizing work and achievement outside the scope of the Overall Assessment and Awards Program. Individual awards also are presented. 


The Breakthrough Award and Scholarship 

The Breakthrough Award & Scholarship was created to encourage councils to participate in the awards program. Awards are presented to one council each year to one council that has taken the initiative to participate by completing at least one category application. To be eligible for the Breakthrough Award, the council must not have participated in the AFLV Council Awards process in at least the previous four years - if ever - and must apply for at least one category award this year. The award includes one complimentary undergraduate conference registration for a council member and a travel reimbursement of $200.00.


In the Central Region, the Breakthrough Award is named for Craig Little in honor of his many years of service as the Assistant Executive Director of MIFCA, the Mid-American Interfraternity Council Association.


Non-AFLV Honors

There are friends and associates of AFLV that have honors, awards, and scholarships available to individual members and councils that are members of AFLV. These awards and honors are presented at the annual AFLV Conferences; each of these has their own application procedures and are not a part of the AFLV Program. Pay special attention to applicable deadlines and mailing instructions for these applications.


If you are interested in sponsoring an award, or presenting an award, please contact Lindsay Stoltz, Student Experience Director.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal