Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register

Board of Directors

We rely on our Board of Directors for guidance on important issues and decisions that affect the mission, direction, and fiscal oversight of AFLV.


Chair: Lisa Fedler Swiontek; Executive Director, Sigma Kappa Foundation

Vice Chair: Lindsay Sell; Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life, Colorado State University

Sonja Ardoin, Ph.D.; Assistant Professor of College Student Development, Appalachian State University

Geoffrey E. Brown, CAE; Chief Executive Officer, National Association of Personal Financial Advisors

Dhanfu Elston, Ph.D.; Vice President, Complete College America

Mike Hayes; Assistant Vice President for Student Life, University of Chicago

Tom Jelke, Ph.D.; CEO, T.Jelke Solutions  

Heather Kirk; Chief Communication Officer, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity

Jeremiah Shinn, Ph.D.; Vice President for Student Affairs Support, Louisiana State University 



Ryan O'Rourke, Executive Director


Conference Committees

AFLV has many dedicated volunteers who make the conferences happen. Each conference has a different set of contact individuals who may be reached by clicking on their name. Included are the conference planning and advisory teams for the following:


Awards & Assessment Volunteer Team

Sarah Cohen, Director of Awards & Assessment


Conference Volunteer Team

Kate SteinerDirector of Conference Educational Programs

Steve Whitby, Director of Multimedia & Creative Design

Carol Nickoson, Director of Conference Scripts & Staging


AFLV Central Conference Committee

Will Frankenberger, On-Site Registration/Conference Intern Coordinator

Jennifer Jones-Hall, Order of Omega Case Study Coordinator

Erin McHale, Conference Standards Coordinator 

Travis Smith, Educational Programs Coordinator

Jessie Stinson, Silent Auction Coordinator

Carrie Whittier, Fundraising Coordinator 


National Black Greek Leadership Conference Committee

Zach Thomas, NBGLC Director

Shane Taylor, NBGLC Coordinator


AFLV West Conference Committee

Melyssa Barerra, Fundraising Coordinator

Marcos Guzman, Special Events Coordinator

Shauna Prentice, Conference Intern Coordinator

Shawnna Smith, Conference Standards Coordinator


National Cultural Greek Leadership Conference Committee

Chloe Leal, NCGLC Coordinator


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal